Dallas Zoo Lights 2026: Dates, Tickets and Visitor Tips

October 17, 2026

comment No comments

by tz

Dallas Zoo Lights Presented by Reliant turns the Dallas Zoo in Marsalis Park into a walk-through holiday display each winter, with more than two million lights, illuminated lantern displays and the zoo’s Destination: Dinosaurs trail glowing after dark. For 2026 the event runs select nights from November 13, 2026 through January 3, 2027, from 5:30 to 9 p.m., including a Sensory Friendly Night on November 17 and a Member Night on December 1.

The event suits families and anyone who wants a slower-paced, mile-long stroll rather than a drive-through display, and a visit typically takes one to two hours. Tickets are sold online for specific nights rather than as a single season pass, starting at $19, and buying ahead is recommended since popular nights have sold out in past seasons.

Dates, hours and tickets can change. For the latest, see the official Dallas Zoo event page →

Stats at a Glance

  • Venue: Dallas Zoo
  • City: Dallas
  • State: Texas
  • Dates: November 13, 2026 to January 3, 2027, select nights
  • Hours: 5:30 to 9 p.m.
  • Tickets: Starting at $19, plus $10 for a daytime-and-lights combo ticket
  • Timed entry: not stated
  • New for 2026: not stated on the official page

2026 dates and what we know

Dallas Zoo Lights Presented by Reliant has set its 2026 schedule: select nights from November 13, 2026 through January 3, 2027, with nightly hours of 5:30 to 9 p.m. The zoo has also confirmed a Sensory Friendly Night on November 17 for guests on the autism spectrum or with sensory sensitivities, and a Member Night on December 1 reserved for Dallas Zoo members. Not every night of the season is included, so check the official event calendar before planning a visit, since blackout dates vary.

The lights and displays

The 2026 route features more than two million lights strung throughout the zoo’s grounds, along with illuminated lantern sculptures and photo-friendly displays. The zoo’s Destination: Dinosaurs exhibit is lit up as part of the walk-through, and past seasons have included a Holiday Maze, Santa meet-and-greets and musical performances. Most of the zoo’s live animals are not on display at night, since the event focuses on the lighting rather than daytime animal viewing.

Tickets, prices and member nights

Dallas Zoo Lights admission for 2026 starts at $19, with a $10 combo add-on that lets guests visit the zoo by day and stay for the lights that evening. Dallas Zoo Dual-Passport members get 20% off, and Patron-level members and above get in free. Parking costs $15 per vehicle and is free for Dallas Zoo members. Private Holiday Igloo rentals, which do not include zoo admission, run from $180 to $275 depending on package and member status, booked in 90-minute time slots.

Food, drinks and extras

The zoo sells preorder holiday packages including a Cocoa Cravings bundle ($14 public, $12 members), a Glow Gear bundle with light-up accessories ($17 public, $15 members), and a combined Cocoa & Glow package ($29 public, $26 members), picked up at a tent near the Gift Shop. Igloo renters can add food packages, including sweet or savory boards with unlimited hot cocoa, to their reservation.

Tips for your visit

Buy tickets early for weekend nights and dates close to Christmas, which tend to sell out first based on past seasons. Arrive close to opening to find parking near the entrance before the $15 lots fill up, or ask about free member parking. Dallas evenings in late November and December can swing from mild to cold, so dress in layers and check the forecast, since outdoor light events can be affected by rain. The walk-through route covers roughly a mile, so strollers are welcome but allow extra time if you’re also browsing shops or stopping for photos. If you or a family member benefits from a quieter environment, plan around the November 17 Sensory Friendly Night.

Explore more: every zoo and garden holiday light show for 2026, by state.

🎢 Park Day Gear
Disposable Rain Ponchos (Family Pack)
Cheaper than the $15 poncho at the gift shop and you get a whole bag. Toss one in every backpack for water rides and pop-up storms.
Check price on Amazon
Amazon Basics Cooling Towels
Soak, snap and drape. A cooling towel takes the edge off a 45-minute midday queue in July.
Check price on Amazon
Anker MagGo Power Bank (10,000mAh)
Park apps, mobile ordering and photos kill a battery by 3 p.m. This one snaps on magnetically, so there's no cable to snag on a restraint.
Check price on Amazon
See all Park Day Gear →  ·  As an Amazon Associate, ThrillZing earns from qualifying purchases.
🎟️ Tours & Things to Do Near Dallas Zoo
Top-rated experiences you can book for the same trip.
Dallas Sightseeing Tour
Dallas Sightseeing Tour
★ 4.8 (1,046 reviews) · from $64.99
View on Viator
John F. Kennedy Trolley Tour in Dallas
John F. Kennedy Trolley Tour in Dallas
★ 4.6 (1,014 reviews) · from $27
View on Viator
See all things to do in Dallas →  ·  Prices from Viator; ThrillZing may earn a commission on bookings.

Dallas Zoo Lights Presented by Reliant at Dallas Zoo FAQs

When is Dallas Zoo Lights 2026?

Dallas Zoo Lights Presented by Reliant runs select nights from November 13, 2026 through January 3, 2027, from 5:30 to 9 p.m.

How much are Dallas Zoo Lights tickets in 2026?

Tickets start at $19, with a $10 add-on combo ticket for a daytime zoo visit plus the lights that evening. Dual-Passport members get 20% off, and Patron-level members and above get in free.

Do you need to buy Dallas Zoo Lights tickets in advance?

Tickets are sold online for specific nights, and buying ahead is recommended since popular dates have sold out in past seasons.

Get More from Dallas Zoo Lights Presented by Reliant at Dallas Zoo

Log the coasters, stadiums, and venues you’ve experienced, rate Dallas Zoo Lights Presented by Reliant at Dallas Zoo, and see what your friends thought. Get the ThrillZing app.

Want the day’s theme park news in your inbox? Subscribe to ThrillZing Daily — free.

Photo: Deseronto Archives / No restrictions, via Wikimedia Commons.